2 user power displays the highest power of either rider

Get help with any PeriPedal issues you may be experiencing.

2 user power displays the highest power of either rider

Postby tcz74 » Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:14 pm

Signal source - user 1,Power tap and user 2 garmin s/c with trainer curve power.
Both devices pair fine and appear to have unique id
Issue - displayed power values for both riders take on the approx value of the highest value from either rider. This does not happen with speed/cadence data.
Any ideas?
tcz74
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: 2 user power displays the highest power of either rider

Postby Adam » Tue Dec 31, 2013 7:24 pm

Hello,

What version of PeriPedal are you using? Be sure you are running the latest version (2.2.5 at the time of the post) by downloading it from here:

http://www.peripedal.com/download/PeriPedalSetup.exe

I'm unable to reproduce this in the current version.

Adam
Adam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 1:32 pm

Re: 2 user power displays the highest power of either rider

Postby tcz74 » Tue Dec 31, 2013 11:24 pm

yes, I'm running v2.2.5, trial.
I can send you the file or a video of the display.
Let me know if you think it's fixable. If not I'll likely go with trainer road, if so i'll let you know what happens with them.

Toby
tcz74
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2013 3:04 pm

Re: 2 user power displays the highest power of either rider

Postby Adam » Tue Dec 31, 2013 11:59 pm

Hi Toby,

A video of the wrong behavior would be very helpful. Ideally, I would like to see these things:

A screenshot of your "Workout Setup" screen showing the user profiles and bike profiles you have selected for the workout.
A video of your workout showing the incorrect behavior.
Copies of the Bike Profiles XML files corresponding to your bike profiles (located in ..\Documents\PeriPedal\Bike Profiles)

Let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks,
Adam
Adam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 1:32 pm

Re: 2 user power displays the highest power of either rider

Postby Adam » Sun Jan 12, 2014 6:18 pm

As an update to this, Toby contacted me via email and helped me solve this issue. It is no longer an issue as of v2.3.0. Thanks!
Adam
Site Admin
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 1:32 pm


Return to Technical Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron